IMG_1644_edited.jpg

Hello!

A little about Me

Let's start with the basics! My name is Chelsey. I am 28 years old and I am from New Hampshire, where I live today. I am one of seven children. I have four brothers, two sisters, two brother-in-laws and one sister-in-law. I also have six nephews, one niece and another nephew on the way! I am a mom to my beautiful 6 year old daughter, Kiara. She lives part time with me and part time with her dad. She is the the absolute best part of my life. Being a mom is amazing, challenging and so so rewarding. I'm sure you other moms can relate to that!

Some of the things I enjoy doing are reading, writing, hiking, swimming, spending time with Kiara and traveling. 

I just started two new jobs on top of this blog so I have a lot of change happening. It's all so exciting and a little scary. But I'm ready. God has equipped me with all that I need! 

Doing a blog was never on my agenda. I'm not a big sharer and I'm not all that creative but go to "My Why" page to find out more on how I ended up doing one! I am definitely an introvert. I'm not much of a talker and I rarely share personal details with people but God has challenged me with this and I've accepted. After all, I am His child first and foremost and where He leads I will follow. I am also the type of person that needs my alone time and if I don't get it, I get overwhelmed and burnt out. I thoroughly enjoy quiet places and things that bring peace. The ocean is my favorite place to be. I'm the friend that does most of the listening, I don't talk much so when I have something to say, listen up. Haha that's a joke, but not really ;) 

 Through this blog you will learn a lot about what makes me, me. You will get the chance to get to know who I am and that's a scary thought for me, but I'm ready to let you in. I hope I get the chance to know you as well! Thank you so much for being here. It really means the world. God Bless You.